Remember no Meat and only one full meal on Ash Wednesday
During Lent, Catholics abstain from meat on Ash Wednesday and on all the Fridays of Lent. We fast on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday. To abstain from meat means to not eat meat on those days. It does not intend the omission of eggs or dairy products. The required fast on Ash Wednesday involves eating only one full meal. One or two smaller meals may be taken, but may not total one full meal. The required fast does not allow eating anything between meals.
Join us at AQ every Friday during Lent for Stations of the Cross (4pm), Daily Mass (5 pm) followed by a simple meatless meal in the AQ Kitchen.